a slice of you

I feel you
in the wind whispering
between these arrogant skyscrapers
I see you
peeking from behind the cloud
reflected off shiny tall glass windows
I hear you
in the hustle and bustle
of the lunchtime crowd

in the frown shown by the leaves
of cinnamon trees
in the questions asked by the roar
of city traffic
in the darkened sky as I leave
for the day

I look for you in every breath,
and try to hold it in
for longer

~~~

written for #napowrimo, “slice of my natural world”

© annie scribes 2017
all rights reserved

2 thoughts on “a slice of you”

say something

