o, those eyes

o, those eyes
deeper than any
of the seven seas
some days brighter
than thousand stars’ sparkles
others, sadder
than rain clouds

the lips whose curves
make me forget what day it is
as they form a smile
and touch and explore
mine
(in a long breathless kiss)

strong hands that keep me
steady
fingers tangled with mine
(they fit just right)

and o, the soul
the soul whose vibrations I felt
long before I saw him
appear
from the corner of my mind
crossed the river of my reverie
had me wrapped
around him
with just a gaze

~~~

written for napowrimo day ten, “portrait poem”

© annie scribes 2017
all rights reserved

2 thoughts on “o, those eyes”

say something

