mellifluous

I sit really still, keeping all senses free. Night wind seems to share moments, all musical, some melodic, as though written just for me. Soft breeze plays with a wisp of my hair, and somehow I feel your loving stare, while from deep in your core comes a tune so low only our hearts can hear. And in the quietness of your soul I find wide open spaces to roam, lost in labyrinthine path leading to you, as I listen to note after note after note of notion disguised in emotion called love.

~~~

written for a to z challenge. my theme: “senses”.

© annie scribes 2017
all rights reserved

say something

