what shadows tell me

I don’t want the night to end, because that’s when the stars are the brightest, and I know you hold me tightly even in your dreams. I don’t want it to end because that’s when my inner voice is the loudest ~ when Mother Nature tells her children to hush. I don’t want it to end, because I’m still in love with the darkness, and it is where the dancing shadows tell me there is a source of light somewhere ~ even when my eyes fail to see it.

~~~

written for mayfalls 8/31, “star bright”
mayfalls is a Twitter poetry challenge hosted by @breath_words and @a_sea_of_words

© annie scribes 2017
all rights reserved

say something

