coloring us

Sit here next to me beneath the tree
I’ll show you the dreams I drew in my book
tell me if you like the colors
I put on me and you.

Red is for the heart offered on a plate,
blue is for the lungs gasping for air,
because our lips are kissing
so hard.

Black is for the rock that is my strength
covered in white that is your soul
and the wiggly green lines here are the way
your touch tickles my core.

Let’s not forget the purple shades
smeared all across our horizon
married with the crimson hues.
And when sunset nudges us
to say goodbye to twilight
tomorrow we’ll come back here
and go through the pages
again.

~~~

© annie scribes 2017
all rights reserved

say something

